chevron icon Twitter logo Facebook logo LinkedIn logo YouTube logo download icon quote icon posted icon clock icon author icon arrow icon arrow icon plus icon Search icon location icon location icon document icon menu icon plus-alt
Resilience in outcomes-based partnerships and key considerations for Covid-19 recovery

Overview

As usual, our sessions will be interactive. Our guest speakers from the World Bank will first present their recent paper, which explores whether and how outcomes-based financing can contribute to overcoming the enduring service financing and delivery challenges, while also supporting long-term rebuild and resilience in the context of Covid-19. We will then hear findings from The Government Outcomes Lab's latest research paper on the functional and structural resilience of social impact bonds and public sector partnerships, implemented as part of the Life Chances Fund in the UK. This will be followed by a panel discussion with our guest policymakers and practitioners, where the audience will be invited to pose questions and comments.

Part 1      

15.30 BST/16.30 CET   Welcome 

Andreea Anastasiu, Government Outcomes Lab 

15.40 BST/16.40 CET  Outcome-based financing for service delivery and key considerations for recovery from COVID-19

Jessica Lopez and Max Bode, World Bank

15.50 BST/16.50 CET  Q&A from audience 

15.55 BST/16.55 CET  Resilience in public service partnerships: evidence from the UK Life Chances Fund 

Clare FitzGerald, Government Outcomes Lab

16.05 BST/17.05 CET  Q&A from audience

Part 2

16.15 BST/17.15 CET  Panel discussion  

Tanyah Hameed, Government Outcomes Lab

Open discussion on three main themes:

1.     Role of outcomes-based partnerships in COVID-19 response and recovery

2.     Innovations & adaptations in response to local contexts

3.     Practical considerations for using outcomes-based partnerships for rebuilding and resilience

Panelists:

Maitreyi Das (World Bank), Emily Gustafsson-Wright (Brookings), Richard Johnson (GO Lab Visiting Fellow of Practice), Abha Thorat Shah (British Asian Trust), Jalil Hazboun (F4J Consulting Services) 

16.55 BST/17.55 CET  Closing remarks

17.00 BST/18.00 CET  Close

Event dates and session times are currently displayed based on Europe/London timezone